The Church of Almighty God – Seek the Bright Way

The Church of Almighty God| Where God’s footsteps are, there are God’s deeds.


Leave a comment

God Is in Control of Man’s Life and Death

By Xinlan

Editor’s Note:

  Many people doubt whether God is in control of man’s life and death. Read this Christian’s perception of life and know God’s sovereignty from her husband’s experience of recovering from illness.

  “Ring ring….” The hasty sound of the telephone spoiled the tranquility of my room, and the telephone message made my heart in turmoil. What was to come gave me a deep understanding that God has the final say on the life and death of man.

  It was gone 5 a.m. on the morning of September 7, 2014, when my sister suddenly called and said, “Sister! Your husband is very sick now, he has been admitted to the hospital at one in the morning.” I didn’t believe her words and said, “He was totally fine when he phoned me just at eight last night. How is it possible that he got sick so suddenly?” My sister replied, “Just before he could finish the phone call last night, he was struck by the illness. It was his boss and workmates that rushed him to the hospital.” At her words, I recalled when my husband asked me to go to him over the phone but was refused by me, he didn’t say anything further. I had thought that he was angry at me, and it turned out that … Continue reading